Little Ms. Polymath

aka the know-it-all

out of sorts. February 1, 2010

Filed under: unemployment diary — mspolymath @ 10:40 am

It’s my second Monday of unemployment. Honestly, I think I’ve slept too much, because I’m finding it difficult to get my brain revved in the morning. Things are pretty low-key now – major highlights include filing my taxes, filing for my first week of unemployment, and completing COBRA paperwork.

The biggest drama today is waiting for the delivery of our new couch. I’ve pretty much been stood up by the delivery people every step of the way and I still haven’t received a confirmation call. It’s far too mundane to detail here, let alone write out. Long story short, we’re supposed to get a new couch today and I can’t wait until it’s here. And I have no idea when that will be.

Tomorrow I’ll wake up earlier. And get more done. Plus, this week I get to see my Mama and my bestest friends and work with Katy on our conquer-the-world plan. Life is grand.

All week I've been day dreaming about exotic vacations and warm weather. This looks pretty good to me right now.

 

2 Responses to “out of sorts.”

  1. pets Says:

    Sounds good to me!


Leave a comment